I’m raging with ire an ocean of fire, my Wrath is the path to all I desire.

7 Deadly Zins

Oh Lord, forgive my Zins.

I am inflated with Pride, near bursting inside, a self centered repenter, Vanitys‘ bride.

Oh Lord, forgive my Zins.

I am mired in mud, inert as a slug, Sloth is the cloth that’s woven my rug.

Oh Lord, forgive my Zins.

I eat day and night, consuming all in my sight, Glutton with nothing but a huge appetite.

Oh Lord, forgive my Zins.

My will I ignore, my Envy’s a chore, over zealous and jealous, I want so much more.

Oh Lord, forgive my Zins.

I am ravenous to feast, and insatiable beast, I concede to the Greed demanding release.

Oh Lord, forgive my Zins.

I hunger for trust, my cravings a must, my sin is the Zin enslaving my Lust.

Oh Lord, forgive my Zins.

Zins - zinfandels

The Seven Deadly Zins wine is a new wine that my sister suggested. It’s a delicious blend of Lodi’s seven best vineyards. The creators of the wine – Michael David Wineries – used the seven deadly sins that they had learned of in Catholic School to pick which fruits would be chosen for their new wine. It is described as – Loaded with berry fruit, pepper, spice, and earth characteristics. A rich, full-bodied, opulent, luscious Zinfandel. My sister and I drank this with the disappearing fajitas in Dinner Day 5. The combination was so-so, but I think this wine would be amazing with a good steak and potato dinner.

The bottle I bought for my sister and I cost about $16 at Safeway (with membership) which is a little more than the previous wines I have posted.You can also purchase it on their website for $16 as well. I feel that my money is well spent, because not only does this wine come with a cool poem, it tastes delicious.

