As with my other posts, I will not longer be listing my wine posts in days. I will simply title the posts with the name of the

mm mm mm... Mirassou

wine being featured. For today’s wine, I chose a delicious red made by Mirassou – their Cabernet Sauvignon. You can visit their website here. This wine was in all ways absolutely delicious and I will definitely be going back to the store for more. I paired it with the Spaghetti and Meatballs dinner and I couldn’t have asked for a better pairing.

They describe their Cabernet Sauvignon as having intense flavors of blackberry and black currant with hints of vanilla and brown spice. 

I should mention that if you are interested in learning anything about wine, their website is VERY complete. They tell you what size the grapes were when they were picked and hand stemmed, and briefly discuss the fermentation process that was needed to create such a delicious wine.

It is said to be paired with steaks and hearty pasta (which is why I chose this particular wine for that meal), and I can’t wait to try my hand at some filet mignon so I can pick up this wine again for another fabulous evening. Also – it was only around $6 (on sale). 🙂

