This weekend, I decided to bake my little butt off. I ended with three different desserts which I will be sharing on my blog!

The first of which may be classified as a pastry or a snack – the muffin. But I think the muffin deserves more credit. After all, if you love fresh fruit and eating healthy (when it works πŸ˜‰ ) then you know that a muffin can sometimes be just as tantalizing as a cookie. These muffins are no exception. They have the perfect consistency and with a cream cheese frosting these muffins are definitely something else.

I will admit I was skeptical when I saw that the recipe called for yogurt and not butter, but I took it as an opportunity to once again swap my ingredients. I used the fresh bananas as called for in the recipe, and swapped the plain yogurt for strawberry yogurt. The result was just what I wanted.

Here’s the recipe…

    • 1 1/2 cups Flour
    • 3 bananas (mushed)
    • 1 cup of sugar
    • approx 8oz of strawberry yogurt
    • 1 egg
    • 1/2 tsp baking soda
    • 1/2 tsp baking powder
    • 3/4 tsp salt
    • 1 tsp vanilla extract

Mix all together – pour into baking cup lined muffin pans – Bake at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.

We liked to eat them warm with a thick frosting of Philadelphia cream cheese – Divine!

Maybe this recipe could be tweaked in other ways like switching up the fresh fruit and yogurt flavors? Be sure to let me know if you try anything!

Thanks for reading!

