I can’t believe I am still posting stuff from last weekend! Is it better to space them out? Because I feel like it is, but maybe you guys would rather see it all at once – Let me know!

20131016_123333

Anywho, these bars were created because I had run out of muffin cups while making my Caramel Apple Pie Mini Cheesecakes. I had made about 12 minis and still had filling left over, and I am not one to waste. So I needed to find something that didn’t require muffin cups, and would only need a small amount of filling since I didn’t have enough to do a whole cheesecake. I decided on these delectable cheesecake bars. I found the recipe on Food Network‘s website, and I picked it apart to use only the parts that I needed (divided in half) – the crust and the amazing streusel topping.

Crust

1 c. all-purpose flour
1/4 c. firmly packed brown sugar
1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, softened

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. In a medium bowl, mix the flour and  the brown sugar. Cut in butter until mixture is crumbly. Press evenly into a 9″ pie pan and bake until lightly browned – about 15 minutes.

Once the crust is cooked pour the remaining cheesecake filling over the crust – find the apple flavor here and the pumpkin flavor here.

Streusel Topping
1/2 c. firmly packed brown sugar
1/2 c. all-purpose flour
1/4 c. oats (I used old fashioned)
1/4 c. (1/2 stick) butter, softened

In a small bowl, combine all ingredients. Once combined, evenly 20131013_174100distribute over the top of the crust with the cheesecake filling. Bake for 30 minutes – I baked about 35 because I wanted the top to be a bit crunchy. THEN you can use this caramel sauce recipe to drizzle over the top. Cut into bars and serve.

I have gotten SO many compliments on these, and even found myself eating three of them in a sitting (guiltyyyy). Can’t wait to try them with other cheesecake flavors.
Enjoy!

 

