Breakfast – quite possibly one of my favorite meals to eat as well as cook. Now this pancake recipe is easy as pie – forget the bisquick and krusteaz people!! It’s really as easy as just mixing a few ingredients together, and what’s better, is you probably already have the ingredients at home – which is always my favorite.

3 large eggs20131117_092748

1 cup sifted all-purpose flour

1/2 cup milk

3 tablespoons baking powder

2 tablespoons vegetable oil

2 large ripe bananas, mashed

Mix all of the above ingredients and cook like any other pancake.20131117_092902

Top with:

1 ripe banana, sliced

3/4 cup maple syrup, warmed

The gluten free option is to simply use the eggs and the mushed up bananas. I haven’t tried this myself, but have seen recipes for it and they say to cook it for less time – instead of several minutes only wait seconds before flipping. 20131117_093717These weren’t my favorite pancakes ever as they had sort of a mushy consistency, but the flavor was good. Try them for yourself and let me know what you think!

 

